14 Freelance Writing Job Boards and Lists

Angela Tague
5 min readFeb 2, 2024

Where are the writing jobs? How do I get freelance writing projects? Who can I write online for?

I get asked these exact questions multiple times each week. The easy answer is: You have to look for them. They don’t magically appear on your desk each morning. Yes, getting into the freelance writing game takes a little time and effort, but it’s well worth it.

Today I’m sharing a helpful list of resources that answer those questions. This post was last revised and updated on December 29, 2023.

So, let’s cut to the chase. I hope you find your next freelance writing gig after just a few clicks below.

14 Places to Find Freelance Writing Gigs

  1. Journalism Jobs: This website lists opportunities for both staff and freelance positions in newspapers, nonprofits, academia and digital media publications. Simply filter by keywords and location (including remote) to browse the writing job ads.
  2. Qwoted’s Job Board: I use Qwoted to find sources for my reported articles. As they expand and update the website, I’ve discovered they also offer a Jobs tab at the top of the page when you’re logged in to your account. You can browse by location (including remote) and publication name, or simply choose to filter the results by most recent. These…

--

--

Angela Tague

Angela Tague writes marketing content for businesses and feature articles for magazines. Learn more at WebWritingAdvice.com.