Sources & PR Seekers: Here’s What to Put on Your Website Contact Page to Get More Journo Engagement

Angela Tague
4 min readJun 21, 2024

As a full-time content marketing writer, with a background in print media journalism, I do interviews often. If my marketing client doesn’t supply a preferred, vetted source, I hunt for subject matter experts who can fill me in on the topic I’m writing about.

I Google. I post to my social media feeds. I use services like Qwoted, SOS, Connectively/HARO and SourceBottle.

I also do background research on anyone who reaches out to me to see if they are indeed a good match for my sourcing needs.

Where do I go? Your business website.

As a writer, I’m always looking for About and Contact pages so I can learn more about your background, qualifications and how to reach out to you. If you’re looking for more engagement with journalists, brand marketing writers and content marketers, please include the following bits and pieces on your website. After all, it’s your home base on the web!

5 Must-Have Items on Your Business Website

As a content writer, my work is deadline-driven. I need to find information quickly to stay on track with my to-do list for the day. You may not realize that sometimes I only have a few hours, or a few days…

--

--

Angela Tague

Angela Tague writes marketing content for businesses and feature articles for magazines. Learn more at WebWritingAdvice.com.